Mansion in the style of a French chateau area of 2600 sq.m. 13 also boasts marble fireplaces and a hidden underground passage discovered during repairs .
Related article: Cats owe for living in a shelter thousands of euros
The house was built in 1892 by architect Louis Kamper for railroad magnate Colonel Frank Hecker as his private residence.
Hecker himself lived in this " castle " until his death in 1927 , after which belonged to his family , but was used as a training room for college students.
Since 1947, the house belonged to Smiley Brothers Music Company and was used as one of the headquarters of the company.
In 1991 the house was bought by Charfoos and Christensen and made it a major overhaul.
Currently the building serves Consulate of Denmark.